My Favourite Tree – Eight

It is nearly a year since I first blipped what became my favourite tree.  This shot shows the traffic cone mentioned at ‘Severn’ – as you can see an apt spot to get the same perspective using the same telephone (which was not used at ‘Severn’ . . . ).
 
To be honest I am feeling a bit sad at this moment having just learnt about the Polaroid merger which perhaps explains why the site has been turned into another Instagram / Facebook style of website.  Ok for some but NOT what Mrs W or I signed up to.  Both of us regretting paying for life membership.
 
We have both found many great contacts – many we would call friends on Blip, but so many seem to feel the same way we do the whole thing is coming apart.  I no longer feel like making the effort to blip every day, and may fade away into Flickr.
 
I could, perhaps, take on board the Polaroid influence if the website went back to the style of the original Blipfoto.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.