My Favourite Tree – Severn

It was not the day to catch autumn colours at their best, but I’ve been waiting for the leaves on my favourite tree (click on tag ‘tree’ ) to turn brown.  After weeks of being a dirty yellow/green colour they finally turned brown just as the weather turned nasty, and the leaves may not stay on long enough to get a shot on a sunny day – so:

Today I gave the Tamron another telephoto airing, and took this shot from beside the road (about 120 mtrs) as opposed to my usual spot about half way across the field next to an old disused well (hole in the ground with a traffic colon lodged on top – makes it a good spot to aim for).

This time the image stabiliser was off and the camera was on the tripod. I also used exposure bracketing (HDR) which gave me a much better image than the straight shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.