The road leads home

The landscape (and the weather) on the A82 changes every minute. If you look carefully, you can see where it's snowing up ahead.

There are big changes ahead for Blip too, and I wish them every success. My job has given me great insights into the tech business world, so here's my take on it.
Blip is a great Scottish success, they have made a brilliant product which I love and we should celebrate that. However in my view it's reached a size where considerable investment is needed in order for it to survive. The teething problems that they have had in moving to new servers is a perfect demonstration of why they need this investment. Partnerships, mergers and acquisitions are inevitable for this type of tech company, with a very few exceptions, a tiny minority that gets the investment they need to continue without the involvement of corporates (in which case they become large corporates themselves anyway).
I plan to continue to enjoy the community that I have found here, and to embrace the future Blip. long may it continue to be a success.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.