Who saw it coming???

I didn't!!!

With the big changes to blipfoto recently I thought it was so the site could deal with the traffic hitting it and a redesign was just for a change and to clean things up. Well it wasn't just that aye!?!

I know people are saying this isn't what this site is about and its original ethos was none commercial, but I don't care.

I don't think Polaroid coming on board is going to change it that much and maybe there will be more competitions we can enter and new avenues to approach.

I've also read so many negative things about this site recently which does not make sense to me. For example people are complaining about the view, star and favourite counts don't work properly. Yes it's nice to get compliments and see your work get rewarded for all the effort you put in but seriously Blip is for recording your daily moments or your art, Kudos aren't what it's all about. If you are a professional you will no doubt have your own website to show off your images and you can chose whatever background you like for your images. I'm not a massive fan of the white and hopefully it will be toned down a bit but I'm happy with what blipfoto.com blipfoto.com offers me to record a photographic journal.

Rant over.

Anyway my blip today is to see what some of my blip images look like with a polaroid touch added.

Thanks for looking

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.