BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Tools of the Trade

Back to reality with work today. Coming from a video graphic designer and photographer background you may wonder why I use vernier calipers? good question! I'll have a think and get back to you.

At the start of the year it is always about February before I start using the correct year when writing the date so when I was using the calipers to measure a critical distance for a 2D design for laser cutting (there you go I remembered) I saw it shoot through fractions of 20mm like years of my life so stopped it on 20.14 to take the opportunity for a date reminder and a blip photo... told you it was exciting stuff in my day to day.

In other news I've had a big clear out for the charity shop and I've given £3 to Unicef this week so I may be done for the year if anyone asks for a donation ;)

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.