Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Christmas is over.

What a wonderful day it was today.  Almost like Spring.  We had our morning coffee sitting in the garden and the sun was quite warm.

In the afternoon we went to Brighton and I bought a new head for my tripod.  I have to admit I have a hate/hate relationship with the thing.  I dragged it with me half way across the world but every time I attempted to attach the camera it fell sideways like a drunken man/woman.  I was told that despite having paid £60 just for the head, it wasn't stable enough to hold the camera with the zoom lens.  I therefore visited Clock-tower Cameras and picked up a second hand one that looks very strong.  So I will  now attempt to develop a more positive relationship with my 3 legged friend.
On another note, I have just watched the video about the merger/takeover of Blip by Polaroid.  Whilst I am sure that commercially it is a good move it is sad to see a small, independent company being absorbed by a large multi national organisation.  I have to say that I was slightly irked by the Polaroid input to the video which I thought was enormously patronising and doesn't bode well for the future.  The reference to being created for "ordinary people" really grated.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.