EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Wild Child

Just listening to Enya...'Wild Child'....'What a day'

I had very little sleep last night as I was beyond exhaustion and had many things whizzing around in my mind. I am not complaining! I had a great day and a fun evening, but an early alarm call after a restless night was MOST unwelcome!

My head was full of yesterdays events from the zoo, hard to shake things off that touch you and effect you, it really has become a massive part of my life.

Many positive things have already happened because of me Blipping about it.

You think that you have a small following, through the regulars that comment, but in fact, there are many that peek, keep and eye and watch with interest, but remain silent!

My day started with an amazing injection of support and positivity from yesterdays BLIPThank you all so much, believe me your comments are all being viewed as well... I received an e-mail from The Egypt Independentthat want to use my Blipfoto from the 18th April with an article written by Dina Zulfikar on Pet shops in Cairo. It transpires that they also will write a follow up article on ACE working with the coffee shop zoo in Luxor.

One News also want to cover the story and a phone call this evening has resulted in my Blip journal being used as a basis for an article to Al-Ahram

I was lucky to have 4 blips today, all are equally important and a big part of my life. So, for me, the 4 are one. ACE, The Coffee Shop Zoo, Blip Foto and being an extra in a film, on location which is for me, the most incredible place in the World.

The common denominator? ALL have a great team of people, are focused and a pleasure to be with...I do love my Luxor life.

Thanks to Blip...you really have opened up a World that was unreachable before I became a Blipper. xxx

This is a snapshot of my day in Karnak and Luxor Temple, as an extra with Tariq Loftyand Regina.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.