Snowflakes in Tylers

I had a free morning in Loughborough. Actually, I went to Boots for a hearing test, but the guy said he couldn't give me the test because he didn't have enough time before embarking on a conference call. Could we do it tomorrow. Peeved, I told him No. Also No to Monday and Tuesday. I'm supposed to go back on Wednesday morning. They're obviously not that bothered about customers.

Still, I was able to wander around Boots and pick up things that I know are on a list that I usually forget when rushing around Tesco, and was also able to pay for them with points accumulated on my Boots store card. Very handy.

Then into the Carillon Centre, where the decs are looking a bit jaded and into Tylers, THE store in Loughborough. Oh I could spend an age in there, but decided to stick to having a coffee. Big star shaped snowflakes hanging from the ceiling gave me an idea. So glad that they had one left for sale downstairs.

Couldn't avoid the Joseph Joseph stuff in the kitchen section and bought a can opener and a workshop 'saver.'

Then on the bus back home to join with Len, George and Kat on an outing to The Grange Restaurant at Asfordby where we had a superb lunch, Basil more than happy to sit under the table after hoovering up the bits and pieces that had dropped on to the floor.

Have settled on three New Year resolutions for my photography. See my Facebook profile for details.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.