emilyheather

By EmilyHeather

CHRISTMAS DAY

I woke up unbearably early and was told to go back to sleep. Everyone had a long lie in and then we opened some presents! Hayden and I were spoilt - by the Phillips' and each other. Mum also sent out lots of lovely presents for us both! After a huge late breakfast of fruit salad and cinnamon rolls, we joined Connor's family for a walk to Quarry Rock. Hayden and Connor discussed basketball the entire walk, we did some celebrity spotting and enjoyed the stunning view. I managed to facetime some of the Michelmores in Sidmouth and then in the evening the Anderson side of the family descended and the house was filled with chatter and laughter as it should on Christmas day! Once everyone was stuffed to the brim with turkey, Hayden and I watched everyone open their presents and continued to eat up all the chocolates. Although I missed everyone back home, we had such a special christmas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.