How the light gets in

By sarahkerr

Marshlands

Marshlands is an old flax mill out at Spring Creek, so I stopped by the side of the road this morning to try and get some interesting pictures. Would love to know who owns it to ask if I could go inside, but there was no one around to ask...

Not too sure about this whole Polaroid business though. I'm still going to keep on blipping as I love the community and friends that I've made (although my ability to keep up with journals, comment and reply to comments will be much swifter once they re-launch the iPhone app.) And I appreciate that big business will always win the day (I.E. the sale of Brookfield in the Archers. Yes. I listen to the Archers...)

Anywho, I'm a little dubious when the blip team decide to partner up with a company who don't even make cameras anymore, just licence their name, and who also have Lady Gaga as a creative director. It'll be interesting to see how things change as I use up my year's free membership...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.