TexMama

By TexMama

Practical Math

continuing our floor ripping adventure, today we tore up the laundry room floor as it connects to the kitchen so will be tiled the same. The whole room is having a bit of a face lift with a proper pantry (currently we have a closet conversion which does not work very well at all unless you like bonking your head while digging for food). So there is a bit of wall tearing down to do before new floors can come about - Im excited, I'v been wanting to destory that stupid pantry for years.
So once all the destructive work was done today I spent the afternoon with my notebook and tape measure figuring out the plan for cupboards, pantry, and all the other things that will need to live in this room. I also calculated the actual square footage taken up by the food in the 'stupid pantry' so I could make sure the new one had enough shelves - lots of math. No1 son rolled his eyes at me and Mr Tex gave me that "you know you're a nerd right?" look....but I have plans drawn up and I'v had all kinds of fun :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.