tania_wilson

By SmileyTanz

A day at home

Other than a walk to the supermarket this morning I have spent the day at home, listening to and singing along to some worship songs while editing some of the wedding photos that I need to get edited. I considered putting up one of the photos I had edited, and thought but then that defeats what I set out to do with taking a new photo everyday to put up.

This photo is the flower on my Chilean Guava plant, last year I was given this plant and I did laugh at the idea someone would give me a plant as I don't have a green thumb and my plants normally die pretty quickly. So far I have managed to water it everyday apart from while I was away in which for a change I remembered to ask someone to water it for me. Not sure if the flowers will turn into some guava's or not yet as the plant is still only little and I have no idea if is like other fruit plants which can take a few years before you get any fruit from it, but I look forward to seeing what happens, and at some point actually tasting the fruit as is something I have never tried before. Just like I look forward to seeing if this flower will bring me some fruit, I am also looking forward to what this year is going to bring me as I step out and take a risk, I just have a feeling that God is going to do some amazing things in my life this year, but then He has been doing some amazing things in my life for quite sometime now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.