Recycling

Christmas decorations came down today and so the big tidy up can begin. Although I love the house being so sparkly I feel a real.......contentment, when it's all packed carefully away for another year.

Our recycling collection is not due for another week, so I packed the car full of sorted recycling (in very large see-through plastic bags, themselves recycled from Ben's paper round papers & which I would happily donate to anyone who wants some) and took it to the depot myself.  Three weeks worth of wrapping paper, bottles, plastic and cardboard would have required a whole bin lorry to ourselves next Monday, and I was beginning to trip over stuff as I went out through the back gate.

As has become tradition I also dropped our Christmas tree to the zoo for the lions.  This is why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.