creative lenna

By creativelenna

First photograph

This was my actual *first photograph* with my newly acquired Panasonic Lumix FZ200 camera. I was lucky to find what I think will be a really good guide book by Graham Houghton specifically for this camera. That's what you see in my blip along with my handmade bookmark, saving my place from reading last night. 

I learned about the Lumix camera via hobbs, who has always given me excellent advice. He owns and has had many good things to say about this camera, plus he also influenced an earlier camera purchase of mine. What is especially intriguing about the Lumix, which I learned from him, is that it's maximum aperture of f/2.8 goes across the entire zoom range, up to 24x 25-600mm equivalent lens. Wow! 

Ii have only taken 10 photos with the new camera, but I like it very much already. I look forward to more time spent reading this guide, trying things out, getting to know this camera and having more things to show you. I have made room in my camera bag for BOTH my OM-D and my Lumix!
Happy 2015 to you & yours! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.