Narcissus

Exhausted by "surprises" being rolled out, introduced and sprung on us by blipfoto, er, Polaroid/blipfoto,  I'm experiencing a certain ennui when it comes to posting photos. Or maybe it's the bright new rainbow striped blipfoto app which appeared on my still but still insists that I don't exist when I try to open it. Or the replies I make to comments which never appear until I go back to the original entry and find it there...14 times. And oh, by the way, I'd rather have friends than followers.

I don't really think exclamation marks really make me sound any less grumpy, so I just took several of them out of that paragraph.

It seems we took our lawn out a little prematurely. When Blake comes here on Monday morning, we're afraid that, finding nary a blade of grass, he will decide the living room rug works just as well.  OilMan put his engineering mind to the problem and came home this morning with a really ugly  bright sparkling green piece of Astro Turf, which he has spread out on the porch outside the kitchen.

The narcissus which have appeared in profusion at the bottom of our driveway are uplifting reminders of spring, so I picked a vase full of them for the house, forgetting that they have such a strong scent that I have to put them on the porch…a nice complement to the Astro Turf.




 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.