Friendly Persuasion

Joe Tree responded to a wide range of questions in his written Q&A session today, which I followed with considerable interest. I particularly liked something he said early on: ...another huge reason we're all here is the community; the wonderful friendships we've formed with others around the world, many of which have become close relationships away from our computers and smartphones. A bigger community based on the same values allows more of those relationships to form.

My own community here of kindred spirits -- people like me, people different from me, people older/younger/the same age as me, people I've met in person and those I have yet to meet -- is really what makes me want to see Blipfoto survive and do well.

Do take a few minutes to read Earthdreamer's words today [Jan. 3] about the changes , and Gladder's as well (both have great photos too, of course!). 

For the foreseeable future, I'll be here.

(I intentionally used the "dramatic tone" option in my photo yesterday, and pushed the colors a little, to represent the garish excessively colorful new presence in our midst. Today's photo was shot in natural light, with very little enhancing afterward; for me, it represents all the beloved, simple goodness that Blipfoto has brought into my life.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.