Norm

By Norm

Bath Artist

I used to love doing art when I was teaching, the mess was containable and all part of the fun. I'm finding it less simple with a toddler though! Paint-related activities in particular need to be carefully thought-through. In the Summer I tend to let him paint outside, dressed only in a nappy, but when the weather is cooler I find the bath is the best place for it - and of course the subsequent clean-up!

He really enjoyed this, and has started to be a bit representative with his painting, telling me he was drawing circles and rainbows. I enjoyed seeing him having such fun and engaging with the activity for a sustained time; in the past it's been 20 seconds of slapping some paint about before moving on to something else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.