Norm

By Norm

We Have a Roof!

I can't lie, I don't really like this new Blipfoto site. The app, which I'd always use in the past, keeps crashing. I can access the website on my phone but I seem to have lost my enthusiasm for it. I'll keep trying. I am following your journals still, but more sporadically than before. Apologies if I haven't replied to any comments though, I can't always find them!

Anyhow, things are busy here with our extension works continuing apace. This week we have had the electrician doing the first fit, the plumber laying pipes, the bifold doors fitted (the wrong way round... Long story) and most dramatically, the roof tiled. Today the house is - blissfully - workmen-free. It's a gorgeous day so I suppose I should be annoyed that no one is here cracking on with the work... But I'm loving the peace and quiet! The continual thumping beats of Radio One have been getting me down a bit, plus feeling I can't quite relax in my own home. I know it'll be worth it when it's done, but the process is a little gruelling.

Anyway, Ted and I went to playgroup this morning, then came home and have been enjoying the sun in the garden for the last hour. We've popped inside for lunch now and I've caved to the request for the new Peppa Pig DVD... Off out for a walk round the village later to visit out friends who've just moved house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.