Yorkshire Sculpture Park

I was spoilt for choice with my photos today. I went for a guided walk at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park. It was wonderful. The walk was split in two halves. The first, shorter walk, went around the main sculptures. This photo was taken as we'd stopped to look at one, and I just caught the view along the path through the trees - which made me think of some sort of fairy glade. The second part was up the hill on the other side of the lake, to see the Anthony Gormley, Andy Goldworthy and David Nash sculptures. 

The weather couldn't have been better. We had frost, and blue skies - in picturesque scenery. What could be better? The only downside was that I didn't feel I could take my tripod, as that would have slowed everyone down - every time I put it up & took it down. But I have some great shots. This is my personal favourite though - I love the light through the darkness of the woods. I guess it makes me think of New Year, particularly if the old one has been hard going - emerging out into the light of hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.