Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

In the beginning...

My first morning at work, and on my way back from speaking to those on induction for their first ever day in our organisation. And I see this. You see, this is the beginning of the repair work to ensure decent computer network speeds to my building (which is just to the left of the picture). 

I know. It isn't very glamorous, even when I was picking my way across the site in my high heels (well - you don't think I'm going to wear sensible shoes at work do you? Last I heard, hell was still rather warm...), the site is.... well. It is a bit of a sight in more ways than one. I was almost tempted to scrawl "Blip" in chalk on the wall behind... but decided I didn't quite want to upset the Estates staff just yet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.