Foggy, foggy view

Still suffering with a sore throat and chesty cough, but no fever today. There was a hard frost this morning, and I decided (against my better judgement) that I needed to get out of the house, so we went for a short walk at the Rowing Lake which  was partially frozen and shrouded in mist. It's probably the most wintry birthday I've had for several years. 

On the way back we made a short visit to Waitrose to get ingredients for our meal tonight and to pick up the errant rug, which finally arrived in the shop a couple of days ago. Thankfully we love the colours, so at least it doesn't need to go back. All that exercise more or less wiped me out, so it was time for a snooze on the settee.

Although my appetite is a bit jaded, I'm promised a meal full of spicy flavours, which will hopefully titillate my taste-buds! Looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.