First Sunrise Shot of 2015

6.1C with long sunny spells then some cloud later in the afternoon. Light breeze.

I took a camera when Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our first walk just after 8am. The three trees were photographed and then the view to the sea down over the fields from the road up to the church. There were strong colours on the clouds out to sea.

After grocery shopping Apothercary7, Maeve, and I went into Dundee and had a walk up to the Howff. The first of many this year I hope. The sun was low so the Howff was only lit in places by reflected light from the windows of buildings opposite. I waited until we were walking back to the car to try for a shot of the little penguin statues, but they were in shadow too. I did managed one or two shots, and a couple of Minnie the Minx and Desperate Dan's dog Dawg but my E-PL5 was very low on charge ... oops.

Once again I was glad to have some sunrise shots as backup. I would like to have posted a 1:1 shot of the three trees but for the moment I am sticking with either a 3:2 or a 16:9 format shot which fits better in this new version of Blipfoto.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/250 sec. ISO-80 7mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.