Just Across the Road

6.5C with rain all day. Very grey and dull. Wind to 31 mph with gusts to 44 mph constantly through the day.

Through the night we had constant ESE winds of 33 mph with gusts to 51 mph. This seems to be the worst direction for creating noise in our bedroom which has a large dormer. Maeve the Deerhound was unusually unsettled resulting in none of us getting a good nights sleep. Not great for Apothecary7 since she went back to work today.

I decided not to take a camera on my walk today. To try and show the large flood/pond which has gathered over the last few weeks in the field just across the road and just about show the waves still crashing in over the rocks (half a mile away) I just opened our bedroom window and took one photo. The vertical lines in the foreground are the uncut Ash stems in the Hawthorn/Ash hedge which runs down the side of the road. I have processed it as best I can but it was raining and the air was full of spray from the sea.

I went for a walk after lunch. Mary Chapin Carpenter on the Nano (Ashes and Roses). A two mile loop down the road to the shore and back up the main road then turning along for home. When I got back I popped Maeve's lead on her and we walked up towards the church to let Maeve do what dogs have to do. I will repeat that very short walk before dinner (and late evening as usual).

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/500 sec. ISO-80 16mm (35mm focal length 80mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.