The Sea Was Wild

6.7C with rain on and off all day. Very grey and dull. Wind to 31 mph with gusts to 45 mph

Maeve the Deerhound popped up from her bed this morning when my alarm went off, so I got up and let her out in the back garden. She didn't seem settled when she came back so I got ready and took her out for a short walk. An Easterly wind can be noisy in some rooms of our house, so I am guessing that was the cause with a gale blowing all night. The constant gale from the East with driving light rain on and off for most of the time has continued and is due to continue until some time on Tuesday.

Grocery shopping a bit earlier than usual this morning due to Maeve's early rise. M&S at City Quay/Gallagher Retail Park in Dundee and then Sainsburys on the way home today. Neither Apothecary7 nor I felt like plodding about in the wind and rain looking for a Derelict Sunday picture this week.

The Christmas tree, decorations, and cards were taken down and stored away before lunch.

After lunch, when there was supposed to be a lull in the wind, I went for a walk. I went down the road to the shore and the over the road bridge over the railway to have a look at the sea at Westhaven beach. The tide had just turned and was starting to come in. Needless to say the sea was wild. The fisherman we saw on the rocks yesterday was there again ... at least I am guessing it was the same person.

I was as quick as I could be getting a few pictures today then it was camera back in the bag and back over the road bridge then round in a loop heading into Carnoustie and up the sheltered main road before turning along for home. I cleaned the camera lens as soon as I got in. Note to self ... get a skylight filter !

Apothecary7 stayed home with Maeve and was busy with some lino cutting and printmaking preparation.

E-PL5 f/4 1/100 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.