Ayress at the New Quay

6.9C with sunny sunshine all day long. Northerly breeze, light to moderate.

Apothecary7 took all the decorations off the Christmas tree last night and packed them away in their box. I put the box away in a cupboard upstairs. The little tree looked very bare in the corner. We have both enjoyed having a real tree for a change. This morning I brought up the loppers from the shed and got a big black plastic bag. I cut the branches from the tree and packed them in the bag then took them downstairs and out to the back of the garden where I have used them to cover the area in front of my compost bin. It took two journeys to take all the branches. On the second trip I took the main trunk of the tree down too and it was added to some branches I have stacked at the very back of the garden behind a couple of trees as a sort of bug hotel.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for a walk. Runrig (The Big Wheel then Heartland) on the Clip. We went round by Aquilibrium then along to the harbour and wandered out past the ferry terminal and along the shore side of the park and out to the one mile from Campbeltown marker. There were plenty of fishing boats at the old quay, and Ayress was taking on wood at the new quay.

We came back along the street side of the park then crossed over and came home by the harbour then through town and along Longrow.

Afternoon music ... U2, The Joshua Tree. David Bowie, Aladdin Sane.

E-PL5 f/10 1/250 sec. ISO-200 35mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.