Passing the Shipyard (14)

6.3C dull, cloudy, dry. Moderate ESE/SE/SSE breeze.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for another walk. Rod Stewart (Atlantic Crossing) then Simply Red (Home) on the Clip. I went out Low Askomill to the old shipyard and on out the shore path to Baraskomel farm. While I was walking Viking Gripfisk left the new quay, crossed the loch, then headed out the channel by Davaar island. Once well out the shore path I could see her heading up Kilbrannan sound towards Carradale. While I was out there a yacht came in from the sound. I walked back along and was in time to get a shot as it passed the shipyard. The first yacht I have seen out on the loch this year.

On the way back I walked round the esplanade to the harbour and came back home through town.

Afternoon music ... The Proclaimers, Sunshine On Leith.

E-PL5 f/5.6 1/80 sec. ISO-320 42mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.