The Sea Wasn't as Wild (... Westhaven Again)

6.3C with heavier rain all day. Very grey and dark. Wind to 25 mph with gusts to 37 mph.

Lighter winds through the night and today, but more rain.

Apothecary7's day off. Later start today as I had my dental checkup mid morning. Afterwards we headed into Dundee and after a quick visit to the M&S Simply Food we drove up to the big retail park on the Kingsway to visit the craft shop there. Apothecary7 was in need of an acrylic ink and acid free tissue paper. One or two other things were acquired while we were there.

After a slightly later lunch I went for a walk. Van Morrison on the Nano (Hymns to the Silence II). I went down the road to the shore and the over the road bridge over the railway to have a look at the sea at Westhaven beach. The tide was on the way in. The sea wasn't as wild as the last two days but there were still plenty of waves crashing in over the rocks. It felt very dark (which is reflected in the shutter speed of my photo). I stood for a few minutes and watched the waves since I wasn't being buffeted by the wind then I set off back over the road bridge then round in a loop heading into Carnoustie and up the main road before turning along for home.

Apothecary7 stayed home with Maeve the Deerhound and was busy with some gesso. When I got back I took Maeve out for a short walk before yet again getting out of all my waterproof walking gear and hanging it up to dry.

E-PL5 f/3.5 1/25 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.