Party's Over

Not my party I hasten to add.

Is it possible to feel hungover without having drunk anything? This whole holiday period has gone by in a blur. My main contact with people has been through skype. It's been lovely to have at least shared some time with TJ on my computer, although that's never quite the same as the real thing! Oh, if technology could, in some areas, move a little faster!!

Today was very bright and very cold, and I wimped out on a bike ride because of the severe frost. I took a walk on the moor but felt a lot of frustration at not being able to run. Work has not gone well today either. I really do feel kind of hungover. My brain hasn't been working at all.

One more blip related thing. I was deeply saddened to find out this morning that one of the most talented photographers here (someone who has been a huge influence on my own photography), Colin Templeton (Contraflow), has drawn a curtain on his blip life. It wasn't just the recent changes to the site but he described them as the final nail in the coffin. Blip Central have certainly seen the blip in question because they pulled it from the Popular section when it hit the front page. I suppose that's understandable in the current circumstances. I hope it's giving them food for thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.