my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

A team

Real effort was made today to do fun stuff as well as get organised. Tried napping in the morning when Dexter went for his morning nap but my head started buzzing with project ideas for when I get back to work tomorrow.
Met folks at the hanging bat for drinks in the afternoon (and chummed leasko on the bus there). Not only did we have Squeejay and family and Dan and Laura, but Mr Eoin also came in with his missus (prompting thr bar staff to put on the Mr Eoin collaboration brew - de ja brew a cold brewed coffee stout. Yum!) and Edda and Bob even came in. Sam hasn't seen Edda since Dex was a new born. Busy busy people.
Dex in fine form throughout the day. Leaves me feeling slightly better about deserting him tomorrow to go back to work after 9 months maternity leave.
It'll be tough but I know I'll be surrounded by incredibly supportive people. Besides, Dex is in good hands - his dad will be spending every Monday and Tuesday with him from now on. I'm very happy for Sam that he finally gets some father son time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.