my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

vennel

Considering our day and the dullness of the weather, I came across many things I could've taken photos of today but I had to focus on the task in hand. Piles of shopping trolleys artfully arranged, a fire in a dump, scary underpasses. But, for the sake of the mission, the camera stayed in it's bag.

We did very well today and I am especially impressed with my darling husband who was the driving force behind our mission to buy a sofa. We are rubbish at getting stuff done. Remember how long it took us to get our sitting room decorated in the old flat? Today however, he forced himself to get up and we made a plan.
Breakfast at the 7 brothers cafe on Gorgie road, and then 50 mins on the #30 bus up to Newcriaghall.
After looking in 4 shops and sitting on (and getting back up off) god knows how many sofas, we ended up buying the first one we looked at! And not before time. My back has started to feel it and I think our current sofa is the main culprit. That and the fact that I still haven't made use of the pilates dvd that Becca gave me months ago. Tomorrow. Pilates tomorrow, definately. Definately.

Quite content tonight. Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.