kaz18

By kas18

Are We Nearly There Yet

Hi Alex and Louise

Despite it being a misty and very cold day, the dogs got put in the back of dads car and off we went to Southend. Certainly blew the cobwebs away that's for sure. They made me laugh peeping over the top of the back seat. A bit awkward taking photos driving along but this came out ok.

Walked them along on the beach then returned along the prom. Maisie didn't mind going near the sea but Oscar was having none of it.

Southend has had a few changes since I was last there...all for the good. I like walking along the seafront in the winter. Hopefully there will be many more walks to come.

Started my swimming training tonight. I went along to a fitness session. It was just an hour which suits me. The pool is laned off and you are able to use the floats etc. They also have session cards that you can work from if you want to. I swam 2,000 mts which was enough as I'm back tomorrow. Tomorrow I'm trying a club session...kill or cure as they say. I do need to be pushed though. I have promised myself 2 swim sessions a week, two cycle rides, and 3-4 runs. That should help me out. I'm still going to do my boot sessions and Zumba but my pilates has got to stop. I just can't fit it all in. I'll have to try and find a class on another day as I really like pilates.

Well I've made a start.....long may it continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.