Thai Prawn Soup

My husband made this delicious soup tonight. It was very spicy so hopefully it has helped sweat some of this cold out of me. I was so full of it this morning that I couldn't go for my parkrun :(. I really missed it although I know it was the right thing to do.

It's been a very lazy day for me. I did go out to get some fresh air. I went into town as I'd run out of lemsip and my husband wanted to get a few bits as he is off to Switzerland next week. I ended up with a new Rohan coat, wellies and a matching umberella, so the trip to town was well worth it for me.

I've still got Christmas food lying about. Mainly cheese. I bought cheese then had loads given as gifts. It's all too tempting. I think if it's still here on Monday it might have to have a little swim in the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.