It Won’t Go in the Wheely Bin . . .

This is a long story . . .
 
Twice yesterday evening I had my hat (click her to reference 'hat' )
knocked off when I was just home from emptying the dog ( click here to reference ‘dog'. )


This morning I decided that if my hat got knocked off then many of my neighbours, most of whom are taller than me, would also get their hats knocked off when they walked up the footpath.  So I resolved to set about cutting back the overgrowth.
 
This is where it gets complicated:-      Before I started (before we had breakfast – it is Sunday so more like brunch) we had a call from our daughter asking if her hubby could pick up the family trailer (it belongs to her in-laws and our friends) along with the Biskit when he collected the kids (who were with her in-laws, our friends, who live in the village – they drew the short straw, we got the dog . . . ).  Thinking that the clippings would go into the (green) wheely bin I said no probs, and even changed the number plate and got the trailer out to the road for them.  I then made sure Biskit had had his breakfast before Adie had got here as Biskit is supposed to be on a bland diet due to his being poorly over Xmas – no chance with us, poor little hound, he had a good breakfast, bacon (a little) black pudding (a very little) and scrambled egg . . .
 
After breakfast I set about our hedge/bush/tree(s). (You would be surprised what can fit in a two metre stretch).  I did intend to get the clippers out, but that means running out extension leads etc so I settled for the loppers. (A nice pair of loppers as Mrs W has pointed out on more that one occasion, after all they are technically hers as they were a present from somewhere – that’s me in serious trouble again . . .  ).
 
I’m not too sure if this was a good thing or the right thing, as it soon became obvious that the whole ‘growth’ was not just over the path at head height, it was over the road as well. So two hours later with the help of the long reach extendable pruners plus the long reach pruning saw I needed the family trailer back, and the wheely bin is full and a bit.
 
This little pile will need to go to the tip (sorry, recycling point) next week now.  A quick shot and blip (lots of shots as I got carried away) quickly colour popped, or in this case colour banged as I got fed up with the fiddly bits, is what you have got for today’s blip . . .
 
 
Sorry for getting carried away, but the ‘Friday Night Discussion Group’ wash-up meeting (held at 17.00 hrs on a Sunday) has got me a bit fired up and enthusiastic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.