Settled

Settled in to our cottage in what I've always - since the first time I came here in, ooh, 1996 I think (update I'm told it was 1995 so who am I to argue?) - thought was one of the most beautiful places on earth: Calgary Bay. I was pleased to see this echoed by fellow blipper Whisky Foxtrot in a comment on yesterday's blip (and thanks for all the hearts and stars and comments on that picture).

A pleasant stroll out to and just beyond the stone pier from which so many people emigrated - some even to the 'other' Calgary - after being cleared from the land in the early 19th century. So it's a sad place as well. We figured out where we would need to be to see a sunset in the relatively unlikely event of seeing one this week.

A flickr set is taking shape over here, and will be added to - if there are any other acceptable photos, given the weather is not looking too good, plus I have to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.