Panorama from the Cristo da Luz Mezquita

We found Toledo's hidden gem today - the Cristo da Luz mosque/church - the only mosque left in Toledo in a more or less intact state. Absolutely lovely - an oasis of peace. A couple of pictures are added to the extras.

Apart from that, today was wandering the streets, getting more familiar, and - in my case if not Mr A's - getting fonder of the place.

Tonight, it's absolutely teeming it down, after a couple of earlier showers. I feel like the whole hill is going to be washed away. Although the rain started when we were in a bar not 200m from the hotel, we got soaked walking back. But it's not cold - I have the door open and I'm looking at the view of the floodlit cathedral. I'll miss that view when we move on.

I love the truncated cars/vans, as well the distortion created by the phone panorama function.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.