Moorish keyhole

Mr A isn't charmed by Toledo. I have to admit my first impressions were not so positive - not least because it was busy and noisy yesterday, and the hotel room is a bit snug... But as the day has worn on today, I've gained a slightly better impression. After breakfast in the roof room of the hotel affording excellent views of the cathedral (see extra), a good walk this morning over to the El Greco museum (see extra for some porcelain in the museum that took my attention) and the Sephardic synagogue (both free on a Sunday morning) was followed by a wander back in which I snapped a few walls and doorways (see extra again).

We had lunch in an excellent restaurant - taking advantage of a reasonably priced menu de dia, and then wandered further afield in search of the place where the buses will leave from to the parador, to get the view of Toledo from afar. Before we found it we also found this great little keyhole vista from the Plaza de Zocodover (yeah, strange name, Arabic in origin). It reminded me of this photograph I took in the Plaza Mayor in Madrid, more than two years ago.

Back to the hotel for a quick siesta before heading out again for some evening snacks and a couple of glasses of wine in a very plain bar, which was showing some footie. We watched the first half before heading back to the hotel.

My sort of Sunday.

All would be fine if I weren't rather animated about the slowness of the progress of the crowdfunding campaign. I do hope that no one is standing by and hoping that others will do it for them. Blip has already had problems of free riding in the past - and a management of the process that made people think that they could have this little corner of community on the internet for free **and without advertising**. In fact, there is no such thing as free. A good summary of the situation is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.