2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Shopping

Did my litter picking route after a long gap. There was so much rubbish I had to come back home to deposit one load and get a new bin bag. I collected recycling box full of plastic bottles and cans as well as all kinds of crisp packets, fast food debris and cigarette packets. I do despair of the louts that chuck all of this stuff into the hedges round where I live. I even found a full sharps box - I managed to dispose of it at the Boots in town. 

Went into town on my bike for an opticians appointment and then went to look for some sales bargains. Ended up trying  on all kinds of things and ending up in a state of indecision. I need my sister as my style adviser! Bought a couple of dresses and a more casual tunic top and hope that they'll be OK.

Managed to catch sight of son number one at work but tried not to distract him. Texted him to see if he fancied walking home but as his feet were sore he caught the bus (taking one of my shopping bags) and I cycled back along the dark, dark river path back home. My front light was just bright enough to show the river edge so I did not end up in the Thames. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.