If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Not twelth night!

In my childhood it was tradition to take your Christmas decorations down on the twelfth night, but in our house it was a day later as my Mum wouldn't take them down on her birthday!  She felt she deserved her share of the decoration!

Today we went out to the lodge as the guests were due to leave today and we intended to take the decorations down.  On arrival we found the guests had only managed two days before serious illness had forced them home. 

We had gone planning to stay until well after dark to try some more star shots.  I had practised the interval setting on the Pentax and so felt I could make it work.  Well I was partly right I managed to take some shots but I hadn't got the exposures right!   So I have settled for this nativity scene from among the decorations we were putting away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.