If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Blue Spruce.

A busy day after a slowish start. New guests were due to arrive at the Lodge so we had the usual cleaning and bed changing plus removal and storage of the Christmas decorations.

I decided to take a few shots in case I got nothing better as the day went on. When I got chance to view them I decided most would be better taken in good weather so I was left with a small selection. I chose this shot of the Blue Spruce which is among the trees we have been planting in the garden.

In the evening we went out with Kanyl and sister in law to celebrate clickychicks birthday. We had booked a table at the Yanwath Yat (sorry translation Yanwath Gate Inn). It is some time since we went there and the meal turned out to be of the expected high standard and very enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.