If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Wet Sheep!

What a surprise, its raining again!

Sunday is my day for sleeping in, so by the time I was up had breakfast etc there wasn't really time to go out looking for blips.

After lunch we needed a trip to the recycling centre (formally known as the tip) not the most photogenic of places so no blips there. I wish I had made the effort to go out in the morning it was dry then.

I could see another indoor desperation blip looming on the horizon. On the way home by what CC referred to as "the scenic route" (personally I wouldn't describe either route as scenic but one is better than the other. I spotted these two the dark one appears to be a Zwartable. The other is what we know locally as a Greyface (Leicester X Swaledale).

Zwartables were introduced from Holland in the 80s. They have high milkability and the lambs grow quickly. The meat is lean and the fleece of good quality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.