It Started Down Under

By dirk

Grandma Dinner

Today I got up in time to provide coffee and cookies for the two guys that came by to empty the bathroom from furniture and facilities. They did not have many breaks or any breaks at all for that matter... They quickly undid the bathroom of the shower, bathtub, toilet and sink.

At one point I was working in my bedroom and heard an enormous noise. I walked out and looked into the bathroom just on the other side of the wall. They had loosened 3 screws resulting in the entire ceiling coming down! This saved them about half an hour of work so they could leave before lunch.

I did some useful stuff for On Stage, thought about my girlfriend who will leave China to come back home tomorrow and I mowed the loan. The grass almost reached until my knees when I started and is now looking nice again.

This evening my brother and I went to our grandmother for dinner. We had a chat, then dinner, then a short game of Take 5. After this game my brother went home and I stayed for 2 rounds of Skipbo until a friend of my grandma came by to play cards. I watched a movie while home alone and now here I am reporting my day to anyone interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.