It Started Down Under

By dirk

Chinese-Dutch Dinner

This morning I woke up next to my girl and we drove to Eindhoven together. It was very nice to spend the early hours with her (as usual).

Today we had the next assignment of this module: apply the cultural markers that we found in the Chinese cooking and apply them to the Dutch kitchen.

So this afternoon I was the sous-chef and I assisted Koen in making three Dutch dishes through Chinese methods and with some Chinese ingredients. We created these 3 dishes using nothing else than chopsticks and one knife.

It tasted really good. I also tried all the other dishes (there were 4 other groups: Spanish, Czech, Italian and Japanese) before I had to go to choir rehearsal in Middelbeers. It was a great dinner with great conversations on food and cultural differences.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.