Rain stopped play...

... or at least, Kayla's walk. "Hang on10 minutes till the end of the game", said HH, when I warned that it looked like rain. Well, perhaps it's as well that we waited, because the heavens put on quite a show - thunder, lightning and plenty rain, which went on.... and on.... 

So no walk for Kayla, and no more outdoor photos for me. Which gave me a good excuse for sitting by the window and dividing my attention between reading (the first book in blipper Peter May's Lewis trilogy) and watching the storm. 

This morning, I sat out on the back verandah with my laptop and the camera, hoping against hope to see movement around the nest the Trogon was building before we went away. Alas, nothing - maybe his lady friend was unimpressed with his construction skills, or worse, maybe a hawk got him, but either way, I fear the Trogon is gone.
If I knew how to do it in the new blip, I'd add a link to the photo I posted back in December, but nothing seems simple any more. P.S. Meles has just told me how to do it - bless you, Meles - so here goes! Timid Trogon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.