Click Click Redemption

By Seoirseo

Took a stroll round the sunday market held in Parque Reforma Social today. Bumped into Martine once again, reminded him of having taken his picture before and showed him the photos of him that I have. Truth be told he seemed most disinterested in his own photos, which kinda surprised me considering how much time he puts into his appearance.

He was in similarly chatty form to the last day and it wasn't long before he was telling me about and showing me his collection of Magical Money, which included different diamante earrings, some flattened tin, a tiny strand of tinsel, a 2 Euro and a Dollar coin. He then went on to tell me how he owned all the skyscrapers surrounding the park and how he has contacted both China and Japan to send 1/2 a million people each to sort out the taxi drivers here. 

He is 52 years of age and sleeps rough under a nearby bank ATM. He has a lovely manner about him and a smile that could soften the hardest heart. 

Now that I know that this area is his stomping ground I'm gonna print off a couple of copies and give them to the next time I see him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.