Not the Sparrow Gang

I thought these were all sparrows. I hadn't seen any with yellow on their wings and tails so I went looking in our bird books for sparrows with yellow. I couldn't find any. Then I looked on Google and found that we have a little flock of Pine Siskins who were at our feeder today. The guy on top is a sparrow, but the rest are not. When I looked more closely I could see the difference in their beaks and tails. They are cute little guys and I'm glad they stopped by today.

I've been doing desk work and other chores today. Helena is over and we played a game of Mexican Train dominoes with Arvin. As often happens for some reason, I had really great luck and won handily.

Tonight we'll have some hot soup and bread for dinner. It's that kind of a day. Lots of rain. Lots of wind. A day to stay home and relax inside.

Today I took a very short video of our cat Duma shooting a rubber band. He really enjoys doing this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.