Magic in the Grass

For some reason I woke early this morning. I could see that there was frost everywhere so after I dressed I took a walk in search of a frosty blip. There were many to choose from and I will post some on Chaikins of Bellingham. I chose this one because of the way the light was shining through the grass and illuminating all of the melted frosty drops. This one looks good large.

Quiet day today. The sun is pouring in the dining room windows and warming the whole house. We are all basking including the kitties. I think we will venture out in awhile to see if we can find eagles along the Nooksack. There is a good viewing spot along Mosquito Lake Road not to far off of Mount Baker Highway.

We saw about ten eagles today and I put a couple of photos on my Blipfolio, here and here. I am waiting until after tomorrow to put an entry in our blog. Today there were many photographers who said that morning was the best time to watch eagles. They saw hundreds this morning. So Steve and I are heading out tomorrow morning to see if we can see more than we saw this afternoon. If I get a good photo, I'll blip an eagle tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.