LauraH

By LauraH

Garlic Harvest

Quiet day at home, trying to keep cool in the heat. I did venture into the garden at the end of the day to dig up our haul of garlic. 

Health-wise I have been feeling good - the lumps in my chest all seem to have shrunk massively or disappeared, my breathing is back to normal and I am using less pain relief medication. I do need to be careful not to get too excited though. I cycled down to the health centre here in Diamond Harbour this morning for my fort-nightly blood test. This was the first time on my bike for months. Riding down the hill was fine, but going back up was a different matter. This was nothing for me previously, but today I wondered if I would make it, my muscles are so weak. Then I sat down after lunch for a wee snooze, and didn't wake up until more than an hour later!

On Wednesday, I have a review appointment at the Oncology department, so we will see how they think I am going with the treatment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.