LauraH

By LauraH

Ornamental Poppy

This poppy self-seeded itself amongst the veggies and it is a feast for the eyes.

Another quiet day. Had an acupuncture treatment from Michelle focussing on my slightly swollen feet. This took me to the most amazing deep relaxation and as usual at the end of her treatments, I had to force myself to move and get up from the massage table. Then, in the afternoon, I allowed myself another siesta for an hour. I must be needing this as it doesn't stop me sleeping at night.

Went for a walk to return a library book and extended this to around Stoddart's Point. This was a good benchmark for me to see my improvement. Last time I did this walk, I was much slower. So I will be telling the doctor tomorrow at the Oncology department that the pills are definitely working! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.