The second half of life..

By twigs

Hunua horizon

You know you're in true holiday mode when you don't know what day of the week it is.  

2 days ago (Sunday?), when I told J that I'd leave the following day (Monday?) she said that it might be easier if I waited another day so that I would avoid the mass exodus at the end of the stat hol period.  Hmmmmm.....I was a day ahead of myself which turned out to be great as it effectivley 'added' another day's holiday for me :)  I agreed with J that it would be crazy to leave when thousands of others would be doing the same so stayed yesterday.  Today - the 'real' Monday - was my leaving day.

It's been a fabulous visit - so great to see J & J after too long and so great to see them loving their new home and lifestyle.  Whilst J's health isn't good, the fresh, relaxed and wholesome lifestyle is surely having some incredible, positive effects on many levels.  

So today I drove to Coromandel township and had a good look around the few but funky shops.  Then down the coast to where I am tonight, watching the sun go down over the Hunua Ranges south of Auckland.  Big smoke, here I come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.