eyesee

By davidc

Mono-Monday - "New" - New macro lights

One of my sons gave me this rather nifty new gadget for Christmas - a set of macro lights. As you can see it's beautiful in its simplicity. It clips onto the hot shoe and has 2 LED lights on flexible stalks. It's powered by 2 button cells in the clip; each LED is independently switched and has 2 brightness levels. The left-hand LED is brighter than the right one (I'm not sure yet whether that's really a good idea as I haven't yet used it very much!).

Hopefully it'll mean the end of my "Heath Robinson" lighting setups for my macro shots (see a previous blip here!!).

Hopefully I'll have some macro shots taken with it to blip soon :)

Thanks as ever to Skeena for his magnificent hosting of MonoMonday - and Happy New Year to all MonoMonday blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.